Welcome to the Diocese of Poona

Life Magazine

September issue of Life magazine New

Prsidential address
Conversation between theologian-bishop Rt. Rev. Thomas Dabre and Fr. Francis Gonsalves, as the new President of JDV, Pune

Corpus Christi

By Prof. Fr. Francis Gonsalves, SJ, President, JDV, Pune, and Exec. Secty. of CCBI's Commission for Theology

Previous homilies can be viewed here
Skip Navigation LinksHome > Priests > Ordinations
Diocesan Priests - Ordination Date-Wise
 Edmund Fonseca 24.08.1947
 Theodore Gomes 25.04.1957
 George D’Souza 03.10.1965
 Alfred Barreto 21.09.1967
 Anthony Pulichimakal 20.10.1968
 V.S.Lourdu 12.03.1972
 Melwyn D’Souza 06.05.1972
 Felix Mendes 26.10.1974
 Nelson Machado 25.01.1975
 Joseph Santiago 22.10.1977
 James Luke 05.11.1977
 Isidore Soares 05.11.1977
 Santan D’Souza 15.04.1978
 Walter Singarayan 06.05.1978
 Joe Abraham 06.05.1978
 Edwin Joseph 21.04.1979
 Benjamin Pereira 25.10.1980
 Salvador Pinto 26.10.1980
 Fernando da Costa 26.04.1981
 Irudhayaraj LP 24.04.1982
 Joseph Mathew 03.04.1982
 Anthony Jesu 02.05.1982
 Elias Rodrigues 30.10.1982
 William Fernandes 16.04.1983
 Alex Quadros 30.04.1983
 Raphael Muntode 03.04.1984
 Mariano D’Silva 14.04.1984
 Louis D’Mello 01.05.1984
 Roque Green 29.12.1984
 Peter Rodrigues 30.12.1984
 Clement Raj 05.05.1985
 Roque Alphonso 04.04.1987
 Andrew Kshirsagar 29.09.1988
 Simon Almeida 01.04.1990
 Gerald Cardoz 01.05.1991
 S.A.Louis 24.10.1992
 Jeetendra David 16.04.1994
 Julien Misquitta 23.04.1994
 Victor Borde 14.08.1994
 Lui Heredia 04.12.1994
 Obedas Gaikwad 13.05.1995
 Malcolm Sequeira 13.04.1996
 Jovian D’Mello 27.04.1996
 Albert Fernandes 06.05.1996
 Wilfred Fernandes 15.04.1997
 Joseph Dantas 30.04.1997
 Vincent Silway 25.01.1998
 Vincent Pereira 10.04.1999
 Johns Varghese 07.08.1999
 Godvyn Saldanha 21.04.2001
 John Kannikairaj 17.03.2002
 Simon D'Souza 04.05.2002
 Vinay Lopes 01.03.2003
 V. Louis 12.03.2005
 Lazarus Chawdi 16.04.2005
 Agnello Gomes 27.06.2005
 Sebastin Mony 29.06.2005
 Anand Gaikwad 11.01.2007
 Collin Hendricks 11.01.2007
 Gerald Saldhana 14.04.2007
 Rajesh Pereira 12.04.2008
 Pravin Pawar 01.10.2008
 Alfred Miranda 22.12.2009
 Dominic Adams 22.12.2009
 Rajesh Bansode 18.12.2010
 Denis Joseph 20.12.2010
 V. Arockia Sheelan 27.12.2010
 Derek Coutinho 17.12.2011
 Arun Tribhuvan 08.12.2012
 Peter Anthony 15.05.2014
 S. Dhiruviyam 21.05.2014
 Stanley Fernandes 24.05.2014
 Vivek Salve 30.10.2014
 Rohan Gawdhya 01.11.2014
 Linus Dabre 31.10.2015
 William Anthony 09.11.2015
 Sandeep Sonawane 10.11.2018

Permanent Deacon
Roy Dmonte


23 Fr. Joseph Dantas
Faith Walk 2020
Altar Servers

Online Altar Servers Ministry. This initiative is taken by Don Bosco Youth Centre as a service to the Diocese of Poona to enhance online teaching.

Salesian Catechetical Centre New

Rosary Marathon
The diocese is organising a rosary marathon during the month of October.

Total rosaries said so far:

Click the button if you have recited one rosary.
Sad Demise
With deep regret and sorrow we announce the sad demise of Rev. Valerian D’Souza (the Emeritus Bishop of Poona) who left for Heavenly Abode on Tuesday 25/02/2020 at 11.20 pm.

Eternal rest, grant unto him O Lord and let the perpetual light shine upon him. May his soul rest in peace.